At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

In the modern era, with the improved living standard, the world has been through an explosion of population during the last decade. More and more babies are born every second and even surpass the number of the elderly. However, a group of people are concerned about the impact that this current circumstance could bring to our society. In the essay, I should indicate my agreement with the belief that the benefits of having a young population could overshadow its drawback.

On the one hand, I am acknowledging the reason underlying the hesitation among people when discussing the phenomenon. The key rationale is that it takes time for adolescents to adapt to a new working environment as well as the required skills. Studying is a long journey, and not everyone can complete it within 2-3 days. Therefore, newbie employees could possibly cause trouble when they are not used to it. For example, to make a Vietnamese traditional conical hat, it will take 1 days for skillful workers to finish, whereas this process could last 3-4 days for young people who have less experience. Consequently, it might result in detrimental production or even deteriorate the organizations’ reputation if the products’ quality worse.

On the other hand, it is deemed questionable at best that an aging population would bring a better reality to the world. Japanese is concrete evidence of this fact. At the moment, Japanese authorities are putting their effort in order to cope with the lack of labourforce since their workers have gone to the retired age. As can be seen, this type of community still results in a similar impact to the world.

What is more, I believe that the young generation are more energetic and enthusiastic compared with the older people. It is admitted that youngsters lack hands-on experiences, yet they are willing to learn and improve themselves day-by-day. Moreover, in companies, they are likely the ones who give a new idea, due to the fact that the young might have a different approach to the problems. Thus, after being being trained, young people could the driving force of an economy and create a great advantage for a country

In conclusion, while the olderly gain their unique techniques after a long time working which could be of great advantages, I am on the side that the young generation are the key to all development and invention in the future world.