At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the globalization process, we have witnessed the development from every country leading to a high percentage of population. This would cause a dispute about whether the adolescents who play a more vital role than the seniors in exceeding the country’s population will have a valuable advantage. Although there can be no doubt that the considerable number of young people can be beneficial to society to a certain extent, I hold a belief that this situation will have more merits than the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are compelling rationale to embrace that the population with numerous juveniles brings merit. The most justifiable explanation is that the development in an industrial country nowadays hinges on the young labor. This is because the intelligentsias are predominantly composed of people in the young ages. This could be perfectly exemplified that according to a recent research, the proportion of the young people is mainly responsible for 70% of a country’s labor force. As a result, the future of a nation is seen to be depended upon the fellow millennials.

On the other hand, the perspective on the drawback of a myriad of juveniles in the national population is given a legitimate explanation . One of the most considerable justification is that the attitude of the youth towards the seniors is anticipated to be worse than before. This could be explained that young people will only be subordinate and submissive to their leader, in lieu of the seniors. As a result, the elderly people might constantly be disrespectful by the young people’s behaviors, especially when the representatives of both distinct generations get to work with each other in the office.

In conclusion, this trend might possess many benefits and drawbacks. However, I am more inclined to the view that the advantages will likely prevail. Therefore, I suggest that the government or the parliament of a country should take an action to reform the draft or the resolution in terms of harmonizing the seniors and the adolescents.