At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number young adults, compared with the number older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

As a result of the development of medical treatment, lots of babies have been born so that there are more young people than older ones in some countries. In my opinion, the pros of this issue outweigh the cons.

To begin with, the young generation is active, energetic and can contribute considerably to the economy of a nation. They come up with many new ideas and aren’t prevented by traditional beliefs. They have health and energy to do everything creative, hopefully, while being strongly affected by superstitions, the old generation are afraid of risky things. Well-educated young people are the best resource a nation can have and their contribution to the economic development of a country is absolutely higher than elder generation. In addition, the young are the active and powerful workforce, who can lead the significant growth of a country. They are the earning members, while some elderly depend on them. Moreover, young generation is the one who learn new things faster and easily approach technology especially in the fourth industrial revolution nowadays. They can share ideas globally, learn new skills from the others through the internet. That is the best environment for the immature come up with surprised and hopeful invention so they are better leaders. For instance, an artificial leaf has recently invented by a group of young teenagers in Vietnam, which can extract oxygen from water, is fundamental of global science development.

The contribution of elder people, however, couldn’t be denied because they have done their own parts in protecting and developing the country. They have valuable experience and historical knowledge about the weather, soil, water, which are very vital for many people. They have taught their childlike kids lots of social skills, which are very important for them in their future.

In a nutshell, young population has a vital role in developing a country. Having powerful and active workforce is beneficial and affects significantly the overall growth of the country.