At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number young adults, compared with the number older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, certain nations around the world see comparatively larger numbers in their younger population than in the older generation. However, there are pros and cons in this situation. In my view, I opine the merits outweigh the demerits, which would be shed light on in the following paragraphs.

More number of young adults would benefit the society. Firstly, it could accelerate the productivity of a country. Young generation are more productive than the seniors because they are more sturdy and robust. If there is insufficient number in the young adults in the company or factory, the productivity is more likely to drop. For instance, Taiwan witnesses a massive decline in the productivity in the firms which undergo shortage of younger working force. Finally, larger quantities of younger population enhances the competitiveness of a country. This is particularly true due to the fact that the increasing population would create more difficulties in terms of the employment. In this way, it could stimulate more potential of a person and therefore, yielding more talented and competent employees. Hence, great deal of young adults is conducive to the community.

However, excessive number of younger generation could induce grave issues to the society as well. Redundant adults create unemployment in the job market. Since the number of younger adults are increasingly soaring, people will face more competition while they in search of job vacancies. This would render tremendous amount of people unemployed. A case in point is that Taiwan observes notable growth in the unemployment rate over the recent years, although there is a significant increase in their number of younger labors. Thus, younger adults incurs dreadful consequence to the society.

All in all, I firmly believe the advantages of having more younger adults far outweigh the disadvantage as it heightens the competitiveness in the society and bolster the productivity.