Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Recent years have witnessed an increase in a number of people who engage in criminal activities. A prevalent perception is that offenders are mandatory to receive prison sentences to solve crime’s problems while other people are widely perceived that supplying citizens a better education is more effective. This essay will provide a comprehensive demonstration of both sides of this debate, followed by the revelation why the latter perspective is more convincing.

On the one hand, it is understandable that imprisoning lawbreakers could balance social order. Prisons are the place to keep people who have broken the law contained, ensuring the safety of other citizens. As a matter of fact, dangerous criminals who commit intolerant crimes such as rapists or terrorists obviously have to be sentenced. Although, confining prisoners in incarcerations seems to be the most adequate way, they are likely to re-offend when they are released.

On the other hand, another greater solution apart from prison to tackle wrongdoing activities of residents is to enhance people’s education. This not only greatly contributes to heighten people’s intellect to form a civilized society but also serve as a remedy for the origin of crimes. For example, educating youngster have clearly assisted them not to engage in criminal activities for the rest of their lives. This illustration further emphasizes counseling people on doing positive activities is essential.

In conclusion, breaking the law is explicitly an unacceptable action. It is highly advisable for us to raise awareness of crime prevention.