Professional sport involves large sums of money and receives enormous video coverage. Mean while serious culture including music, art, theatre, is badly neglected. This is making society shallower. How far do you agree?

Entertainment is an inevitable aspect for all mankind, world over. And, it can be said that it is also one among other basic needs of human being, whereas it can be sports, music, movie, and television which depends upon a particular individual were media play a pivotal role. Some, peoples think that media shows immense importance on sports, which I strongly disagree to this statement and produce my substantial views and reason through this essay

In the entertainment point of view, number of viewers who prefer to watch movie are equally balanced to the number of viewers who choose sports to watch. Hence, this is the strongest evidence for which media also gives equally preference to art and artist. For instance, in India, the hero worship for an actor Rajinikanth and a cricketer Sachin Tendulkar will be equal in which media plays a major role

In the view of profit, media gains huge income by means of telecasting movie and dramas. As, sports are conducted less frequently, mass media gives more preference to art related aspects. To cite a example, if we tune into the channel in television. We could find that, there is less sports channels compare to others.

In addition to that, now a days music channel are mostly watched by viewers and there are numerous music related channels as well. Thus, it shows that music is also the greatest option to mass media.

To recapitulate, entertainment aspects such as music and movies are also having equal importance for media as it is given to the sports. However, it’s up to the viewers to choose their choice whether sports or art.