By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether or not that life imprisonment is claimed as a better means of punishment for murderers in society, in respect of the fact that society becomes guilty of committing murder by punishing those with death penalty. I am convinced that life in prison is a much better punishment.

Life in prison, by all means, has a good purpose to murderers. When criminals commit an offense in killing, facing the retribution of their own acts by incarceration reasonable. Albeit, there are still countries with death penalty, such as, India, US, Saudi Arabia. Compared with death penalty, criminals who are given the right to have rehabilitation during their life in prison, have the opportunity in life renewal. It is very unreasonable to have capital punishment which is a really thorny measure.

Another point is that death penalty slide too easily to revenge. An example of this is offenders’ family members who are filled with anger to the innocent, as a result, consequences often lead to take revenge. Disappointments in people who are innocent of guilty, in fact, is never considered as forgivable in their heart, but only resentment grow stronger and stronger. ‘An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth’, The retribution which is regarded as innocent, once again, can never make people contented, but only injustice and hatred, rooted deeply in their hearts.

Undeniably, other individuals may say that, death penalty is a deterrent execution to those with felony. Albeit, it is suspected that there is no need to have death sentences which is a harsh penalty. Culprits, are adjudicated and in the end, should suffer proper penalty which could be homicide.

To recapitulate, I profess that incarceration is an advantageous punishment which may decrease the criminals if capital punishment not be taken into account.