Question: An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays technology level allows us to buy anything through the internet. Many and many people buying through the internet. What is the advantage and disadvantage to them buying online and companies to set up an online shop system?

For consumers, it is more convenient to buy online. Because they no need go out to shop and walk around to find goods. They can buy anything on the internet by using the index finger. They can have more time to do what they want, like, working, cleaning, taking a nap, etc. Also, they can buy in anytime, no need to worry about the close time of online shop. On the other hand, buyer need risk the quality of goods since they cannot touch and smell it through the internet. In addition, we only can use a credit card or electronic cash to pay, notes and coins are not impossible to play online. Moreover, our personal information may hack by somebody if the online shop has a poor security. And we cannot get the goods immediately, due to seller need time to pick up and delivery goods to us.

Why do companies choose to set up an online shop system?What is the benefit behind? They can prevent for shoplifting and robbing because it is more difficult to break into a warehouse. Besides, they don't need to hire fewer employees than a real shop and no need pay rent for it. Therefore, they can lower the management cost. Moreover, they can have a wider source of customers since they don't have the regional restriction. People can buy in anywhere. Nevertheless, there must have some disadvantage over there. They might have a decrease in a number of customers because of malicious comments or goods damaged during shipment. Also, it is costly to them, if the do not maintain the server well.

To conclude, online shopping makes us more convenience, we can buy in anytime, anywhere. But we need to worry about the security of online shopping and the time we get to goods. And for companies set up an online shop system can also lower the cost of management and get more customers. They might get trouble when customers decrease.