The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions

It is argued that these days a number of technological devices available are rising the conflict between the wealthy people and the poverty people. While some people think that it has an opposite impact, I would argue both aspects and believe that the advantages are more dramatic

On the one hand, there are several reasons why this issue causes an increase in the gap between the two classes of society. First and foremost, the increasing level of automation may lead to a higher unemployment rate. Driverless cars, for instance, are gradually replacing the human in the driver area, particularly, taxi drivers, truck drivers, and so on which means low-income people may earn less money than the past. As a result, they could struggle to fend for themselves and also support their families. Secondly, just the rich may equip themselves with modern facilities such as air conditioning systems or smart items, which may improve their productivity, while the weak people could not afford to do this.

On the other hand, I would argue that why this phenomenon could decrease the conflict between the poor and the rich. First of all, more and more having modern technology would generate new kinds of jobs for all people regardless of their financial backgrounds, which means people from all financial platforms could have a better job opportunity. A ride-share driver, a typical example of this, is more prevalent over the world. Furthermore, due to the development of the internet, people from all backgrounds may approach to a wealth of information. As a result, poor people may acquire an adequate amount of knowledge which helps them earn money in the future.

In conclusion, although having negative influences because of the improvement of gadgets, especially, the distance of two classes of society, there are also a couple of benefits that falling that gap significantly.