Some people think that the range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the

rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give opinions.

Numerous people these days support the idea that the expansion in technology accessible is synonymous with the gap between the wealthy and the pauper will be much more significantly, whilst there is still several other, including me, believing that its impacts are totally contradictory. Both of these pre-mentioned statements will be addressed in this essay

On the one hand, it does not seem unreasonable to suggest that the difference in living standard between rich and poor people are much deepened due to the raising in the availability of technology. One explanation which is worth considering is the affordability. Despite the advance in medical appliances can put an end to several hazardous diseases, they are allegedly exclusive to the wealthy as the financial condition does not allow poor people to use these therapeutic machines. Another illustration is the state-of-the-art smartphones. It can be said that the majority of technology companies does not target poor people as their potential consumers. Hence, the price of these appliances are often out of the tight budget of a pauper

Nevertheless, there is the possibility that the increase in the range of technology available may decrease the gap between two social classes. Mobile phones can be a perfect case in point. A multitasking cellular phone, which once regarded as a luxury commodity, can now be purchased by the manual workers without any monetary difficulty. Furthermore, since the Internet is being socialized, there are more wifi hotspots that completely free of charge sprang up at gathering places such as public transport stations or cafeterias. This enables every segment of society to access to gain useful information and knowledge in a more straightforward way

In conclusion, the increase in the range of technology available may deepen the gap between the rich and the poor due to its affordability. Nevertheless, it can also diminish this gap as it enables paupers to access to the appliance through low-price segment products