With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the development and popularity of state-of-art technology in mobile gadgets have changed the way people communicate and connect with each other. This revolution engenders a public debate of whether the pros of these devices cancel out their drawback on human. In my standpoint, I strongly side with people who agree with this statement.

It is disputable that such tools provide people with distant communication as well as study and work. In other words, the introduction of cutting-edge smartphones and tablets has empowered people to conveniently and comfortably keep in touch with their family and friends. Furthermore, within the widespread of smartphones, social networking sites namely Facebook and Instagram enable people connect with others of diverse background and personalities. Besides, when surfing the Internet, users could keep up with the rest of the world with up-to-date news.

In spite of communication technology's advantages, over-using these mobile devices may bring out a number of cons on both mental and physical health of users. Did a person engross in games and social networking sites, he would face with difficulties in interacting with others in real life. In addition, phone addiction also leads to mental problems such as anxiety and depression as well as illness related to the lack of physical activities. In fact, it is reported that over 40% youngsters who uses smartphones are suffering such diseases day by day.

In conclusion, communication technology has become an essential part of people lif, which stems from its undeniable advantages. However, the pros of mobile gadgets are outweighed by negative impacts on the users themselves.