With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smart phones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the digital age, while the development of communication technology is contributing to modernization in the world, some think that there are some drawbacks of improving digital communication. In my view, although there are a couple of benefits of smart devices, it also exists some drawbacks.

On the one hand, the development of intelligence devices makes sedentary lifestyles and laziness. For reason, individuals can easily communicate with others via screen without going out. For instance, people can get in touch around the globe via Facebook, Instagram, and other social platforms, even it allows them to send messages and call videos together. As a result, day-by-day without movement can cause for them numerous diseases such as obesity and heart disease.

On the other hand, this trend plays a vital role in cooperation between people in different countries. Nowadays, people tend to use email, phone, or video as part of working, it is a good way to save time and money to do their essential work every day. Moreover, smartphones in general and smart devices in specific are able to access social networking platforms. As a result, people can make new friends who come from different cultures to widen their horizontal.

In conclusion, positive changes in technology offer many advances to human society, but it also has a lot of drawbacks that affect the life of people. In my view, individuals should limit their time using these technology devices and meet face-to-face much more.