Reading is more educational than watching videos or TV.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Spending time in front of the TV and watching videos is considered less effective than reading books in gaining knowledge. I partially agree with the above statement because it depends on the individual's skill.

A person with better imaginary skills can manage to visualize and understand the theoretical knowledge gained from reading books, journals, articles, newspapers. Moreover, any topic of science, geography, politics require a person's effort to imagine the situation and understand it. To illustrate, If a person read about " what is an earthquake? ", an individual must think about it and try to visualize and imagine an earthquake practically. for example, books do have the theory of photosynthesis, that must be imagined by the individual about the real-life process of photosynthesis. Although most books contain images, a person must apply his imaginary skills.

On the other hand, A person with limited imaginary skills may not be able to get the desired knowledge only by reading books. Whereas videos contain better graphics, consequently, watching videos and television allows a person to accelerate his imagination and gain more knowledge. For instance, the reading theory could give limited knowledge than watching a video with a better explanation could give greater knowledge.

To conclude, acquiring more knowledge is based on the imaginary skills of a person. A person with good visualisation skills could understand a book more efficiently and gain more education. In contrast, a person with little imaginary skills can use videos more efficiently and get more education. Hence, reading and watching videos are equally effective depending upon the person's skill.