In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative

It is true that there's a comprehensible change within the size of family, and the roles of members of the family among husbands and wives have also been shifted significantly. While family formation patterns are changing in some ways, they consist of both positive and negative sides that are worth discussing

On the one hand, there are several new changes of family composition. Firstly, there is an increasing number of kids living in sole-parent families because of the high divorce rate, not to mention the considerable number of single-parent families who want to own children without being married. Additionally, nowadays we tend to stay in small nuclear families instead of large extended families. Indeed, there's less need for the joint family due to economic security since many folks can afford new houses. Furthermore, because of the increased labor force participation of mothers who are given opportunities to access further education as well as pursue their dream careers, dual-earner families are on the increase. In other words, women have also become breadwinners together with their husbands as they're financially independent.

In my opinion, I feel that this development has both advantages and downsides. Without the help of their partners, many lone parents might face financial difficulty. As a result, children from these single-parent families are more likely to drop out of schools because they find it difficult to afford high tuition fees. Additionally, many children might suffer an absence of parental guidance and love since busy parents have less contact with them. On the opposite hand, living in an exceedingly small-sized family means members of the family can avoid unmanageable and complex problems rising between the young and the old like generation gap. Moreover, the changes within the roles of members of the family may well be seen as valuable progress as many men don't seem to be put under pressure of covering the requirements for the whole families, and girls don't need to sacrifice their jobs so as to look after children and assume domestic responsibilities.

In conclusion, although there are a variety of changes in family roles together with the structure of family, i feel that both benefits and disadvantages of those changes do exist at the same time.