Some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals is increasing the gap between the rich people and the poor people. Others think this has an opposite effect. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

In recent years, technology has been considered as one of the most successful inventions worldwide by human beings. It is believed that technological advancements play an essential role in narrowing the gap between the wealthy people and the impoverished ones while others disagree with this idea. Personally, I’m opposed to the opinion that gap between social classes is attributed to technology advance

There are several reasons why wealth inequality is the result of technology innovations. Firstly, in terms of the healthcare industry, certain advancements in technology are actually unaffordable to underprivileged people as modern medicines and curing processes are becoming more and more expensive. For instance, if a rich person is diagnosed with cancer, he would only spare a little part of his income portion for costly treatment such as radiation therapy or specific cancer pills in order to improve his health condition. On the other hand, It would cost a fortune for the poor people to have their conventional treatments without the guarantee that their health will get better.

There are, however, other people who believe that technology advance will lessen the social gap between people of the upper and lower class. First of all, technological products, which were formerly exclusive for people with high social status, are now available to all people from different types of income. Thus, poor people can get access to modern items such as smartphones, which was considered expensive many decades ago but now it is much cheaper and widely used due to the technological development. Moreover, the internet has diminished the gap between different social classes as it gives connection to every individual and therefore, changing people's mindset by enhancing the lower class’ self-esteem and mitigate the rich’s disrespect to the poor.

In conclusion, while certain advancements in technology cause negative effects to the wealth inequality between the rich and the poor, certain developments actually bring more people together. I hope that in the future the world will become become as one, regardless of economic status.