In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Nowadays, roles are shifting towards women and the number of members of the family is reducing day by day. Firstly, this essay will discuss why families are changing and secondly, discuss changes in roles and responsibilities of family is a good sign or not.

On the one hand, if you compare the family in the olden days, the members of the family are minimum and it would be 15, where grandparents to children every one staying under one shed But now the modern family has only 5 members. Some children leave their parents in the orphanage, so the structure of the family is reducing. Roles and responsibilities would be taken men only in the olden days, as days go in a modern family where no one is head of the family because everyone is working both wife and husband. Responsibilities have to take by both to lead the family and to take care of children. Nowadays people are moving to urban and towns in order to look for jobs and they are staying there. For instance, in 2018 most of rural people are staying in urban cities.

On the other hand, roles are changing in the family this a good sign because there is no discrimination between men and women both are equal, but the number of group family is dividing into single-family and the structure are also changing. For example, the University of London completed a survey in 2017 that women workers are more than in any other year.

In conclusion, the roles of the family need to change that everyone has to contribute their role, but the members of the family are decreasing as they splitting among themselves.