In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities.What has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

Increasing crime rate is becoming a major issue among young people in cities. Young people are the future of the country and this problem can inhibit the growth and economy as well, therefore it needs to be addressed and deal with the joint efforts of everyone present in the society.

There are many reasons for drastic rise in the crimes committed by young people, one of them is, unemployment, the level of unemployment is directly proportional to the crime rates. Therefore people resort to alternative ways, such as robbery, to feed their families. Some youngsters can also be bribed to do various types of felony in order to make some money. At a very early age, young people usually succumbs to peer pressure and fall into traps of endless mistakes. For example, on the British streets we see a lot of youngsters fighting near the pubs under the influence of alcohol and other sedating agents. These fights can foster animosity between them and because of this outrage, they commit offensive crimes. modern technology is also a cause for increased crimes. there is no proper surveillance on the content of programs that young people can access. There is a lot of crime related series that anyone can have access to, therefore young people often gets attracted to such things which can turn into a crime. .

This problem can be resolved by early rehabilitation and mutual interaction among the young people involved in the crimes. Young people should not be put in the prison as they could get more violent and this can extend the rage which is already inside them. Instead, they can be given some counselling by expertise and can be involved in different types of field work, for example, in old age homes. If the crime is unavoidable, after serving the prison, they should be given some vocational trainings to solve the problem of unemployment, which can make their life better. Parents of the offenders can talk to their children about the problems and try to maintain a close relationships with them and watch their activities very carefully and guide them with the principles of life.However, we all can work collectively to solve this ongoing menace.

In conclusion, crime can never be resolved by punishments but with the love and respect given equally to everyone.