It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for a growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this problem?

Growth in juvenile crime is usually thought to be prompted by the violence in media. I do not agree that it is the main reason behind crimes in teenagers. This essay will present some other factors responsible for the crimes and the solutions that can help to deal with it.

There are a number of reasons for the drastic increase in crime among young children. One of them is the violence in media. The media openly showcase the brutal activities. For instance murder of young children, extortion, child trafficking, drug abuse and much more. Violent scenes shown in the cartoon are a part of daily life. The motive of media is to create chaos among people, especially young children which can be an easy target to get influenced by the violent content as teenagers try to mimic everything happening in the surrounding. Others reasons such as lack of education and careless parenting also account for the surge in crime. Illiterate young children are unable to judge the difference between the legal and illegal things. Therefore they are willing to do any activity which can support their living and hence, they resort doing crimes. Similarly, parents who often are busy with their schedule that they hardly get to see their young ones are likely to go astray and hence may end up doing crimes. Moreover, peer pressure is also responsible for the increasing crimes amongst teenagers.

There are a number of ways to tackle the menace of rising crime among adolescents. Firstly, the government should carefully scrutinize the content displayed on every channel by the media. Any means of violence should be banned to showcase. A free education should be provided in all classes of society to help children progress and judge their future. Rehabilitation should be provided for the teenagers already suffering domestic violence and many other problems that may invoke them to crime. A close observation by the parents of young ones is a very vital step to prevent juvenile crimes.

In conclusion, not only violence in media is held accountable for the rise in teenage crime but other factors surrounding us may also be responsible. Therefore joint effort by the members of the country can plunge the juvenile crime and may lead our children to the bright future.