Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution. Some people believe government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, issues relating to the environment caused by the humans transit and merchandise are becoming more and more emerging, especially environmental pollution. While some assume that this is due to the misleading of the government, there are opinions that blame the problems on each citizen. From my perspective, it is both the government and people that share the responsibilities for protecting our atmosphere from being contaminated.

First of all, at the governmental level, it is essential to collect precise data on how polluted the environment is due to the wide range of transportations rarely or regularly used. Only by publicizing the figures that have been worsening the situation will people raise awareness of the risks which the nation as a whole is facing with. Therefore, the government, by carrying out research, is completely able to measure the exhaust released by the vehicles into the air. This enables the authority to provide proper strategies for the citizens to minimize the ongoing circumstance. For instance, if the poisonous gas is discharged in a great amount, then reducing the number of vehicles is required. Promulgation to awaken the consciousness of saving the surrounding air is crucial. Regulations on the encouragement of public transports are also an appropriate measurement to be considered.

Secondly, each person needs to perceive that they are contributing to a better future with their small actions. They may not be capable of comprehending every aspect of the situation; however, via the information provided by the authority, they will understand the significance and follow the lead. For example, instead of shipping goods regardless of the quantity, merchants can make sure that each delivery is at its maximum capacity. In addition, the traveling of individuals, as aforementioned, can take place via the public transport system. Buses or high-speed rails are suitable and effective alternatives. Each one, with their correct perception, can have a positive influence on the world they are living in.

In conclusion, both the national administration and citizens should join hands together to lower the negative impact of all kinds of transit. As a matter of fact, it is the interaction between the parties that leads to the better protection of the residence.