Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

It is true that more and more buildings are becoming old and government should restore those, which involves enormous government expenditure while they can spend this money constructing new houses and roads instead, which is useful than re-build. Personally, I partly agree with this opinion, and this essay will provide suitable reasons with explanations and examples.

First of all, there are a lot of benefits of re-build old construction and the advantage is that it takes less time and raw materials such as metal, woods, and so on to build since governments just need to add more of them to repair instead of preparing full materials to build brand new buildings. For example, to build a new bridge, governments must spend a huge amount of money to hire workers and materials to build it, while re-building spend less money than but the quality still unchage. Secondly, some unique buildings like churches, temples, houses with mark historical events, and so on can not demolish and build brand new one since these buildings have many meaningful factors in that place.

On the other hand, governments still need to consider building new houses and roads than relying on repair most of the time. This is because in some cases, these old buildings can not repair anymore and the best solution is to destroy them and create new houses. For instance, in cities, there are numerous apartments that are extremely old with musty all over the wall and pipes are drolling wasted water all the time, in this problem governments need to require citizens to move out of this area for a time to create new apartments for them, which helps them feel less worried on the threat of the buildings will collapse and improves their living conditions.

In conclusion, I believe that governments need to wisely on choosing these two methods, which not only reduce the cost of construction but also restore lots of buildings, which consist of historical factors.