The restoration of old buildings in major cities throughout the world involves enormous expenditure. This money would bring more benefits if it was used to provide new housing and road development.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in cities most of the old buildings do not give attractive look or add beauty to the cities around the world because they have constructed there from many years, therefore these buildings need renovation. However, some people think that despite of wasting money over refurbishment, it is better to use money for making new houses and roads. I agree with this statement to great extent.

To begin with,if new houses replace old establishments, it will fulfill land availability as population is increasing day by day and urbanization leads to less space availability, thus people need more and more space so that the can erect their houses. Consequently, it will improve the living standard of humans. Secondly, road development may solve many problems as road accidents are much more in those cities, where road has constructed poorly. In this way, human life will be out of danger.

Moreover, beautiful houses as well as new constructed roads improves the infrastructure of the city or country, thus it will have good impression on visitors of foreign countries. To be exemplified, if tourists come to visit that nation, which has roads in good condition and magnificent buildings, they influence by it due to good impact and it will help to develop good reputation ubiquitously. Last but not least is, country's development which is directly connected to the satisfaction of public because when government give such facilities, it is definitely appreciated by the resident.

To end, public is the soul of a nation and if they are happy then the country will also become prosperous and successful, therefore it is better for both authorities that they give good housing than refurbishing the present old structured buildings.