Restricing air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution. Do you agree?

Nowadays, the main problem which humans need to solve is the polluted environment. A group of people supposed that limiting travel by airplane is the only way to curb air pollution. From my point of view, I do not totally agree with this idea because several reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that airplanes also contribute in polluting environment like other mean of transports. In reality, airplanes use the fossil fuel, so there is a certain amount of CO2 which them release into environment. Due to that, CO2 trapping into atmosphere is rising day by day and causing green house.

On the other hand, not only airplanes but also other factors could pollute the environment. Initially, besides restricting air travel, government should have another method to curb air pollution. One of the solution is encouraging people in using public transport instead of private vehicles like motor bikes or cars. It could decrease a massive amount of CO2 emission from individual vehicles. Further more, preventing deforestation is also protect the environment. In fact, trees help the Earth to absorb quantity of CO2 in atmosphere and emit O2 that humans need to survive.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why cause the air pollution. However, to protect environment, besides limiting air travel, government should have another method to solve these problems.