Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today we live in a global village, and there is prevailing a good understanding among countries around the globe. Developed countries always stand beside the developing or poor countries at the time of their need. Thereby, they provide various kinds of help upon their request. The rich nations often give financial help to poor countries to improve their condition, but such financial support sometimes cannot change the situation. Therefore, people think that rich countries should provide other types of assistance to the poorer ones. I support this statement, and my inclinations will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, among all the reasons, the rich countries should not give direct economical help to poor countries, the most important one is corruption. Rather they can offer other kinds of support to develop it's infrastructure such as shelters for homeless people, construct roads and bridges and so on. This is because, by doing so the donor countries can have a direct monitoring opportunities of their work.

Furthermore, developed countries can provide modern medical instruments to poor countries. For example, during the coronavirus pandemic poor countries needed sufficient test kits to detect the number of actual patients and medicine to tackle the terrible situation of death. At this point, medical support was urgent than cash.

Moreover, rich countries can help a poor country by providing food. To support this, when a country face famine it needs sufficient amount of food to feed its hungry population. Thus, developed countries can reduce the number of unfortunate death from hunger.

To conclude it can be said that, monetary aid is not an effective method of support. Instead of that other kinds of assistance such us developing infrastructure, providing education, healthcare, and food are of great importance.