With the rise in popularity of the Internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Almost any day of the week we can look at a newspaper and read articles discussing an enormous growth of the internet popularity and how this trend affects mass media in general.

There are several points of view on this matter. The first claims that newspapers will disappear soon due to the fact that the internet sources of information are more convenient and available for free. An alternative point is based on the opinion that traditional media sources are beneficial.

On the one hand, it is obvious that the internet provides various sources of news and other types of information in the most satisfactory way. Meanwhile newspapers may present materials in the line with political or any other view of the editors. It does not matter whether you like it or not, you have to recognize the fact that in the global web you can see different views and opinions on different websites. Moreover, nobody can deny that when you read an article in a newspaper you can only writers’ views and opinions.

However, this attitude may cause a lot of concerns among people who believe that newspapers are still the best media source and they will never give up their positions. It can be argued that some tabloids have strong authority and people can rely on them for the truth. But it is necessary to take into account all the circumstances of each individual case.

From my point of view, the former opinion makes sense definitely, as it follows from my own experience. In any way, an attitude to this issue always depends on a particular person’s character and his or her background.