Road Safety

Raising the minimum legal age for driving a car or riding a motorcycle is thought to be the most efficient method of preventing to prevent accidents. While I agree that increasing driving age helps to reduce road accidents, I believe that other factors are just as important.

On one side, I agree that raising the minimum driving age would reduce traffic fatalities and injuries. young drivers frequently break the rules and create cause unexpected accidents due to/owing to their lack of responsibility, maturity, and experience; However, as they get older, they get more experience- the older they become, the more experience they get. Clearly, older drivers are calmer and more carefully than the young ones while facing with unusual or unexpected circumstances. for example, younger drivers may be frightened and worry worried if a person crosses the road quickly, but senior drivers may brake or turn the steering wheel instead. to summarize, I support raising the driving age.

Nonetheless, I feel there are more effective ways to preserve road safety. to begin, the government should encourage commuters to use public transportation rather than private transportation in order to alleviate traffic congestion. Second, if commuters break the law, they should be fined harshly or lose their driver's license. As a result, drivers are more inclined to follow the rules, and traffic accidents are reduced. Finally, the government should spend more money on improving infrastructure in order to improve driving conditions.

In conclusion, while raising the driving age does have an impact on the frequency of car accidents, i do not believe it exceeds all other factors.