school children are becoming far too dependent on computers. this is having an alarm effect on reading and writing skills. teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills

However the traditional education system is both practical and efficient, living in modern society needs some advanced trains such as understanding computers, and working with them. It doesn’t seem logical to eliminate them, and back to focusing just on reading and writing. I highly disagree with this view, and in my mind, the school must be based on basic and advanced skills.

Modern life is based on computers and gadgets. They penetrate on our life deeply and they could make undeniable changes in work and personal life, and it is obvious that the definition of literate has been changed too. At present just enabling to read and write aren’t considered as a literate person. Computers gain a dominant role, and most of the tasks are done by them. Although basic skills are imperative, computers can’t be used instead of them, they aren’t able to respond to today’s requirement totally.

Actually, the world is in the progression route, and it has been changing in any scopes. The progression is not only incredible but also inevitable. By this look, the just trained individual can come along with it. Earning ability to work computers is one of these abilities. Since most of the employment prospects are more accessible to trained individuals, who are taught to work with computers, and it will be more visible in the coming years. I think schools must not omit them. In spite of dependency on computers, their roles aren’t negligible.

In overall, however, students are becoming dependent on computers, they are necessary for living in modern society. If schools eliminate computers from school and go back to the traditional method, the student will be faced with an array of problems in the future for finding a job even for doing ordinary chores. So I think it is impossible and I disagree with backing to the basic system.