in a recent survey conducted in this country it was found that up to 20% of twelve years old in some schools were showing early signs of nicotine addictions. in the eighteen to twenty year age bracket the percentage was as high as 70%. A large contributing factors to this high levels of addiction is attribute to the uncensored TV advertising of cigarettes.

are they must be banned

TV commercial are a powerful instrument to deceive people. They can make unwilling needs for human beings. TV advertisements are considered as a most important and noticeable TV programs. Sometimes they can be problematic. Uncensored TV advertising of cigarettes is considered as a drive actually for youths. There are a plenty of reason for banning them, which I will mention them in my essay.

Firstly, unhealthy substance such as cigarettes are representing a huge threat for human being; therefore, the mainly attempt should be considered for avoiding them. If TV commercials show cigarettes, and try to persuade people to utilize them the youngest people in any society will be the victims. They aren’t adolescent and mature enough to realize about wrong items therefore, exiting TV commercials can have a significant impact on their decision making.

Secondly, nowadays being addicted to the nicotine and other narcotics is very prevailing. This problem has been seeing not only among college students, but also among school students. According to the provided statistics more than 70 percent of youths are addicted by cigarettes; therefore, multimedia, specially TV should be careful about its programs, because their effects on people’s mind are obvious. It is influential because of relying on TV stars’ effects on people.

In overall, in any society youths are the vulnerable group. They can easily impacted by anything and TV commercials are not exception. They are both powerful and efficient, therefore advertising harmful items can worsen the situation. Prohibiting such a dangerous advertisement seems to be rational.