For school children their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Many individuals are of the opinion that teachers have a greater influence on the development of children’s intellectual and social capacities, compared to parents. However, from my point of view, despite the specific impacts of instructors on kids, I believe that it is the parents who play a bigger role.

Admittedly, teachers affect the growth of their students in terms of intelligence and interactive abilities. In fact, students, especially little youngsters, are profoundly sensitive to the behaviour of individuals around them. Therefore, when students are sent to school where they spend the majority of their time with their teachers, their development can be effortlessly affected by those instructing them. For instance, by attending group work assignments or creative activities organized by their teachers, not only can students hone their interpersonal skills, such as collaboration or communication, but they can also enhance their various kinds of intelligence, like problem-solving or logical thinking.

Nevertheless, the effect of parents on their children is much more significant than that of educators. The first reason is that parents are the ones whom children spend more time with, as opposed to teachers only teaching them for a couple of years. In other words, teachers, barely having any responsibility for the students having graduated and left school, can hardly have a great impact on these youngsters as parents who are often by their side until they reach adulthood. Furthermore, unlike teachers who are in charge of looking after numerous students simultaneously, parents only have one or a few children to nurture. While many parents can spend hours talking or solving puzzles with their children, which facilitates the betterment of these children’s communication and critical thinking skills, it is hardly possible for teachers to do it with each of their students.

In conclusion, despite the undeniable impact of teachers, what can define how intelligent and good at social skills a child can be is his or her parents. However, both of them need to join hands for the sake of the comprehensive growth of children