Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet and they can study just as well at home To what extent do agree or disagree

It is a common belief that children do not need to go to school because they can study at home by using the internet. However, I firmly believe that studying at school is better than studying at home.

To begin with, information resources from the Internet are not exactly right. This can affect the children’s view and their opinion. For instance, fake news may incite teenagers to commit false information since they lack the ability to distinguish between right and wrong. No one can recognize it easily. Using wrong information is very dangerous, it can make the children understand everything wrongly. More than that, students can distract from the lesson and many people have fallen into the trap of putting lessons, homework, and essays off until the last minute.

On top of that, studying at home is not as effective as going to school. When children go to school, they will have a chance to interact with their friends and teachers. According to a recent survey, most students learn upward of 50% of what they need to know by listening in class. However, learners studying at home have found that studying from home is difficult, especially when teachers send them presentations and assign assignsed work in many subjects writing. This puts them at a disadvantage when it comes to preparing for tests and exams.

To sum up, going to school is very important for children. For these reasons, it is clear that studying at school brings many advantages to students.