Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do agree or disagree

It is a common belief that the growth of old people brings back benefits for the economy, society and business. However, there is a more persuasive argument that the number of elderly people increasing quickly will exceed the number of young people.

On the one hand, old people often have invaluable work experience, including diverse thoughts and approaches. And they are reliable for training the younger, less-experienced employees. To illustrate, the elderly have studied and worked for at least 30 years so they would specialize in their major. Furthermore, for older workers, job security is more important than money so they cost much less than the younger one, thereby saving on the budgeting for companies.

Nevertheless, I support the idea that an aging population will make the economy suffer. The government will need to divert more funding into elderly care, which will produce a lack of funding in other areas. For example, in 1968, the average life expectancy in the U.S was slightly less than 70 years old, but has been rising to reach almost 79 years old in 2016. This population boom is putting increased pressure on social security and public health services. The home care market is expected to rise from $100 billion in 2016 to $225 billion by 2024. Moreover, a growing younger population is needed to maintain the society's stability. Youthful populations are generally more happy and active. This may be because they have less old age-associated illness that makes them work more and maintain themselves happily.

To sum up, it is apparent that the aging population has also contributed to business, economy and society. It is undeniable that the youthful population is also valuable in these majors.