Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations Skills such as cookery dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, education is very necessary for each individual. Education institutions have focused on academic breakthroughs and cracking examinations. While fundamental skills should be learned at home rather than in school,As far as I am concerned, I totally disagree with this notion, and I would argue that teaching practical skills is essential.

Firstly, it is true that all students will not be able to get a job in this highly competitive job market; therefore, teaching fundamental skills to kids is essential. As a consequence, they are likely to become wage earners. Furthermore, not all students are capable of passing exams; those who are unable to pass an exam consider themselves failures.For example, a survey conducted by Leds Trinity College discovered that 25 out of 100 students have excellent exam skills, while the remaining 75 are unable to achieve academic subjects.

Furthermore, some skills are difficult to learn at home because of a lack of equipment. Woodworking, for example, necessitates a number of tools and protective clothing that are not readily available at home.Although universities charge students tuition, they also provide education on practical skills with safety as well as skills taught under safe conditions.As well as this, children will never learn skills at home if they have busy parents. As an example, the Times of India reported that the majority of children lack a fundamental skill due to their parents' busy schedules.

To sum up, I disagree that students should only consider academic study because both academic learning and practical skills are important and should be taught at school.