Some children nowadays take sports seriously while others play sports in their free time Is this a positive or negative development Give your own opinion and examples

Some people believe that children should take sports seriously , while others play sports in their free time. This is a positive development because playing sports for fun and taking them seriously both have postive impacts on children's wellbeing.

To begin with, there are many benefits to taking sports seriously. Firstly, children could build a carrier in the future. In other words, these children train hard themselves to become athletes, and hence they would not only develop physical strength but also mental strength. For example, Leo Messi, who took an interest in playing football at the age of 8, then became one of the world's top football players after winning several international awards and trophies and ranking number one from 2008 to 2015. This example shows that sports have great potential to offer career opportunities.

Nevertheless, there are several reasons why sports are excellent ways to spend free time for children. The first reason is that sports help children engage in multiple activities, so they are less likely to waste their time on playing video games. As a result, they might save valuable time. Furthermore, playing sports in free time could work as stress relief, so they enjoy playing sports. For instance, children who play sports in their free time are happier than those who play sports on a daily basis.

To sum up, whether children take sports seriously or play in their free time, both have a positive impact on their lives..