There have been many inventions in the human history such as the wheel Some people think the most important thing is the internet To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

There were several inventions in human history, like the wheel, while some people believe that the internet is the crucial invention. However, I agree that the internet is the best invention ever, and I would argue that it makes human life easier.

To begin with, the internet has completely revolutionised this world because it helps people develop other technologies. In other words, the internet is one of the greatest inventions ever because of its applications in other technologies such as video conferencing, cloud computing, and operating system technology. Furthermore, more than half of the world's population uses the internet for a variety of reasons. Firstly, people can get information at the touch of a button, and they can also learn new skills on their mobile phone by using the internet. In the United Kingdom, for example, the majority of students use the internet for educational purposes.

In addition to this, although the internet has some negative impacts on human beings and animals, it cannot be denied that the internet has various advantages. Nowadays, people are totally dependent on the internet because they are totally obsessed with it. Due to the internet, people are now connected with each other in a virtual world. The internet is effective and efficient because it allows humans to multitask while also requiring very few resources to operate. To demonstrate this, The New York Times reported that 86% of American teenagers use the internet on a daily basis as a result of addiction and school-mandated Internet use.

To sum up, the internet helps human beings improve their lives, and the majority of technologies are dependent on it.