With growing population in cities more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas Is it a positive or negative development

There is an increase number of people living in homes with small or limited outdoor space as the urban population grows . It is a negative development because this phenomenon has a detrimental impact on the psychology and physical body of human beings

To begin with, living in a house with a small or limited outdoor space has many disadvantages.Firstly, people may suffer from illnesses associated with respiratory disease because this type of house has fewer vents to circulate air, causing the germs and viruses to be trapped. In addition to this, they are likely to be affected by problems related to mental health, such as depression, anxiety, and so on, since individuals live in houses with little outdoor space.For example, according to a recent study, those who live in houses with large open spaces are less likely to suffer from illnesses related to mental health compared to those who live in houses with limited outdoor space.

Moreover, if people are living in houses with limited outdoor space, they are likely to become lazy.since not having outdoor space makes people less productive because they do not do physical activity, and hence they may suffer from obesity. For instance, the World Health Organization revealed that 33 percent of the global population lives a sedentary lifestyle because of a lack of outdoor space.Further more, it is responsible for the decrease in immunity of humans since human beings are little or not exposed to sunlight.As a consequence, they are likely to be more affected by various diseases.For example, 45% of teenagers suffer from health issues because they are not exposed to sunlight.

To sum up, this is a negative development because the trend of having houses with limited outdoor space is responsible for mental and physical illnesses.