Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some people believe that space exploration is not important because it is a waste of human resources, while others argue that it is important for humans to continue to explore the universe in which they live. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion on the former viewpoint.

To begin with, those who argue that space exploration is a waste of resources because it requires a huge amount of investment and additional risks Firstly, investing money in space exploration might be useless because there is a very low probability of getting breakthroughs in space. Therefore, it is better to use money on ongoing problems on earth. Secondly, private organisations already spent their huge amount of investment on space development, so there is no need for the government to spend tax payers' money on space exploration. For example, Elon Musk, founder of SpaceX, spent more than 100 billion dollars on space development, but still the American government spent 20% of their state budget.

However, some argue that space exploration is essential because it helps human beings live better lives. First and foremost, because of the launch of different types of satellites in space, humans could enjoy navigation technology, weather telecasts, wireless technology, and so on. Furthermore, space exploration creates employment opportunities and advances in technology. In other words, the launch of rockets and satellites provides brief information about unseen minerals and elements that can be useful to create new electronic gadgets, and making rockets and satellites requires more individuals, so it increases the employment rate.For instance, a survey conducted by the Italian space agency revealed that 45% of survey respondents gave priority to space exploration because it helped them in terms of living with advanced technology and was also helpful in decreasing unemployment.

In my opinion, space exploration is important for every nation as it helps them develop faster. Along with that, it also helps to know more about upcoming problems on Earth.

In summary, although space exploration demands more investment and other additional risks, human life and technological upgrades could be better with the help of space development. I reckon that space exploration ought to be necessary.