some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicle driver take test each year to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is a belief among some people that requiring drivers to take an annual driving test is the ideal way to improve road safety. However, I must respectfully disagree with this opinion. I believe that conducting driving exams every year is an impractical and costly solution that will not significantly improve road safety.

To start with, it is unquestionable that the driving test process is complex because it takes too much time. When people arrive at the driving test venue, they must wait in line for ID verification and biometrics, as well as for their turn to show their driving skills to government officials for approval of passing the test. As a result, people may waste their whole day taking a driving test. Furthermore, it would also be difficult for the government to administer driving tests every year. The government might struggle to handle a large number of applicants if everyone took their driving test every year, and this could lead to failure to provide adequate resources for such an endeavor.

Furthermore, instead of mandating annual driving exams, lawmakers should focus on upgrading road infrastructure, as the majority of accidents are caused by poor road conditions. It is better to improve road conditions than to require drivers to take a driving test every year.In addition, administering driving tests annually would be a waste of taxpayers' money. Instead of spending resources on conducting driving tests, the government should allocate funds for useful developments, such as schools, hospitals, transportation, and other public services.According to a study conducted by Columbia University, there was a 45% reduction in the number of accidents in regions where road infrastructure was improved. This clearly shows that improving road infrastructure is a more effective solution for enhancing road safety, compared to mandating annual driving exams.

To sum up , I disagree with this notion as taking driving test annually are strain for the government as it time consuming and costly.It is suggested that improving road condition is the best way to improve road safety.