In many countries plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In many nations, plastic containers are gaining more popularity than ever before and are being used by more and more food and beverage companies. In my view, the potential drawbacks of using plastic are much greater than its positive effects.

To start with, there are glaring advantages to using plastic. One obvious benefit is that its characteristics are useful in many ways. It is mostly used for preserving food items, especially liquefied foods such as milk, water, cold drinks, and so on.In addition to this, another important advantage of using plastic material in the food and beverage industries is that it reduces the cost of packaging. In other words, plastic is cost effective and user friendly , so a plethora of companies are using it to boost their profits. For instance, the Britannia Biscuit Company uses plastic to save on the cost of packing because other materials are more expansive.

On the contrary, the negative outcomes are more significant. First, it can be tough to decompose plastic because it takes more than 400 years to decompose completely. another disadvantage is if plastic are use increase in daily usage ,then the environment would be more polluted.In other words, it leads to land pollution, and hence it is responsible for decreasing the quality of land where vegetables are grown.As a consequence, it leads to food shortages.

Numerous scientists have found that foods preserved in plastic are harmful to humans because they cause diseases like cancer.So, it is better to use other eco-friendly materials rather than plastic.For example, the medical department at Oxford University has found that 35% of cancer patients are suffering from the disease because of eating foods that were warp inside plastic over time.

To sum up, plastic usage has both benefits, such as inexpensive and easy to use , and drawbacks , such as land pollution and food shortage. In my view ,on the whole , the disadvantages outweigh th advantages.