Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that the responsibility of saving the environment should lie with politicians instead of individuals because individuals can do very little to save the environment. I would argue that a major responsibility for saving the environment should lie with politicians, but that small steps taken by individuals can also help save the environment.

To begin with, there are many things that people can do to protect the environment. Firstly, they should not use things that are hazardous for the environment. To explain it further, plastic waste is extremely harmful to our ecosystem, so it would be better to use eco-friendly products. Secondly, instead of changing items, people should recycle and reuse them. Consequently, they can save the environment by reducing waste. In other words, this small practise of individuals plays an important role in saving the environment. For example, Japanese natives use paper bags instead of plastic bags to save the environment, and hence they could mitigate the problem of plastic waste in their nation.

Moreover, the best way to protect the environment is by planting trees, because there are a multitude of benefits to growing trees. First of all, trees absorb carbon dioxide and give individuals oxygen; in addition to this, they also give fruits, flowers, and leaves, all of which are necessary in human lives. Furthermore, if farmers use organic fertiliser instead of synthetic fertilizer, they not only save land from harmful chemicals but also get organic goods. To exemplify, in Dublin, 60% of farmers use organic fertiliser, and hence they not only save the environment but also grow more goods.

Nevertheless, politicians have the potential to take important steps to prevent the environment. If they impose a ban on un-eco-friendly products, this approach might be useful to save the environment. Additionally, they can also run campaigns about spreading awareness about the factors that affect the environment, and as a result, many individuals stay aware of factors that affect the environment very badly. To add further, they can implement waste management systems that could be more effective than other methods to save the environment.

To sum up, although politicians have the power to save the environment, humans'Small steps can be more helpful to save the environment.