Science finds that by studying the behavior of three-year-old children they can predict if they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent is criminality related to human nature? Is it possible to stop children from being a criminal when they grow up?

It is true that crime derives partly from inherent characteristics of human beings besides other causes. There are many reasons for this, but this situation should be addressed in some effective ways.

I completely agree with the idea that behavior of infants and toddlers takes responsibility for them to be criminals. The first prominent justification is that formative years of children play a vital role in shaping their personality since genetic characteristics are the key factor influencing how they think and decide. This issue established behavior genetics which is a field of scientific research using generic methods to scrutinize the origins of individual differences in behavior. Notwithstanding, there would be a case that children and adolescents are easily affected by the surrounding environment which means that the more they are influenced by decent education during their formative years, the less society inclines to have juvenile delinquency.

There are several actions that schools and governments could take to solve the problem described above. The first solution is taking care of education for children at the first stage such as encouraging parent-child interaction training programs. The second solution is that stimulating the courses of nurturing personality traits for children in school can make a great contribution to hinder juvenile delinquency. Last but not least, violent and sexual images should be forbidden in advertising which chiefly aims at children in school.

In conclusion, despite the fact that the nature of humanity is associated with crime, some feasible measures from the environment can be taken to mitigate the problem.