Science finds that by studying the behavior of three year old children they can predict if they will grow up to be criminals To what extent is criminality related to human nature Is it possible to stop children from being a criminal when they grow up

Technology in the field of medicine has grown tremendously, and as a result, scientists were able to predict the future behavior of a person by studying his / her brain at a very young age. Undoubtedly, such studies would make a considerable contribution towards creating a crime-free society in the future. I completely agree that offensive behavior is an innate quality and could be phased out through certain measures, which I will explain in this essay.

Although in some cases people are forced by the external factors such as poverty and illiteracy to involve in unlawful activities, still in most cases it is witnessed to be due to the inborne quality of the person. There are many examples of highly-qualified and affluent people indulging in criminal activities, which clearly proves that they are motivated to commit crimes because of their propensity. Some politicians, for instance, are highly educated and have abundant power and wealth, but still often involve in corruption as they could not control their desire towards money.

Certainly, if scientist could predict these offensive qualities in a child at a very young age, his / her parents could nurture him / her in a better way. They could decide on the type of education the child requires so that he /she could forestall from involving in illegal activities in the future. Furthermore, parents might instill a fear in children about the legal consequences of committing crimes, thereby alleviating their desire towards crime. As these measures could help in creating more law-abiding citizens in the future, the chances of people involving in crimes could be greatly reduced.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that human nature determines crime as most people commit crimes due to their personality traits and desire. If these qualities, however, are predicted at a younger age in a person, he/ she could be made a better citizen through proper education.