Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them Other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous Discuss both views and give your opinion

The diameter of the universe is approximated to be 93 billion light years, of which the milky way galaxy, where our solar system exists, constitutes only 52,850 light years. So, the speculation on extra-terrestrial life forms seems to be authentic. To evince the same, some cosmologists around the globe are constantly insisting on sending interstellar messages, which could be deciphered by the other living creatures in the space; however, a few astronomers forewarn about the perils of colonization by aliens. Although, I demand that scientists must avoid performing these activities which can jeopardize life of the human beings, still I would delve into both the views in the essay.

As the technologies that humans have created, require exploitation of the earth by some means, the planet is predicted to become uninhabitable for the humans in the future. To conquer the same, some cosmologists like Stephen William Hawking have insisted on establishing a connection with other life forms in the space, who might be technologically ahead of us and through whom, we could learn and develop technologies that might be centuries ahead of all our scientific inventions. For example, there are high chances that space beings could have solved the mystery of ‘black hole’ and time travel, in which we are still at the early stage.

On the other hand, a handful of astronomers disagree on this idea of communicating with aliens, fearing the consequences it could have. Life forms in space could vary from single-celled organisms to humongous creatures. As we are oblivious what kind of impact the radiations from those messages being sent in space could cause to them, these scientists demand on avoiding such experiments. Also, the repercussions of inviting alien’s attention have been clearly demonstrated in the popular science fiction movie ‘Star Trek’, where the aliens try to invade earth by eliminating all the living creatures of the planet.

To conclude, instead of leaping over the technology at the cost of human life, it is still better to make a slow but safe technological progress.