Science tells us about the activities which are good for our health and others which are bad. Millions of people all over the world know this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is and what can be done to change it.

Due to advancements in the medical field, it has become simple to identify the reasons for a disease and categorize the healthy and unhealthy practices. Although there is much awareness among people about this, they still follow an ailing lifestyle. There are several reasons and remedies to tackle this trend.

To start with, there are numerous justifications for people to practice an unsound living. Firstly, the sedentary way of jobs leaves no time to participate in sports or any other recreational events. In addition to this, the urge to sustain in the highly competitive world is growing among people which make them neglect their health. For example, There is no sports hour allocated in a majority of schools and colleges because they believe it as a waste of time. Next, few others are over-optimistic

that they feel they will not be affected by any illness that is showcased in the TV or Media and simply ignore the cautions.

There are enormous ways to change the way of living. Creating awareness among individuals is the responsibility of government. Authorities should organize campaigns and spread the knowledge about the harmful results of unhealthy activities such as eating high calory foods, smoking and consuming alcohol. Next, Media must educate people and telecast programs which tells people that health is more important than wealth. This can be achieved by telecasting programs which help them to get fit.

In conclusion, people are aware of the consequences of an unhealthy lifestyle and still practice it for several reasons such as lack of time and thirst to earn money. However, there are several remedies to balance both.