Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by government rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the states rather than private businesses. From my point of view, in some situation i mostly agree with this notion because of its benefits for the populations life. The following essay will analyse this statement in detail.

First of all, in the industrialized world and with the appearence of modern technology that the requirement of individuals have increased gradually, so the governments is hugely significant for the scientific's development. Not only will they provide numerous talent scientist for their neccessary campaign, which improve their economic background, but also various valuable research or interesting phenomenon can be found, advanced the mentality life of adolesence. Furthermore, socioeconomic trouble will be narrowed dramatically where all postgraduate have the same opportunity to approach with the amazing phenomenon of scientific. To illustrate, there was a vurvey by Richart Lee, the famous interviewer and professor, which is expert about the success of european nations where the government are really pay attention in the scientific problem. The statistic demonstrated that nearly every countries has got plenty of achievement

However, we can not negate the drawback of government when compare with private companies. The states have a lot of fields that they need to concentrate such as medical, entertainment or education, so they can not focus too much on the scientific research. Moreover, many government take advantage from the science's investment for their own revenue, harmful influence will be led by this action to the young generations.

To conclude, by my agrument from the essay, i totally agree with this statement, but it still have some negative aspect for the society. The government need to have clear plans to improve their citizens for the development of their nation.