Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it a positive development while others think it is negative development. Discuss both points and give your own opinion.

Thinking of computers being more intelligent than humans is absolutely frightening, even if you are a fan of technology. Although adjusting to the pace of technology evolving is somehow hard and in some cases impossible, more intelligent computers might benefit human being. I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this matter.

We all have come to the point of understanding that computer science is developing very fast and it is still a new science which will be more complicated and evolved in the years coming. This will challenge every person in each society. Modern countries will benefit from this matter, for example having online government services or control traffic by robots, but developing countries who are trying hard to keep up with new technologies will be lost at some point, needless to say that educating the old people in each society even in developed countries is hard or impossible.

In addition, computers being intelligent would reduce the human work that might seem beneficial to governments but on the other hand it would make more people unemployed which will lead to poverty. Although some may say that in that case, countries will be rich enough to support their people which would bring authorities to socialism. Of course I would like to add that the idea of computers being more intelligent than people is hardly possible. Because intelligent systems tend to be evolving very fast but considering the criticality of their faults it would be impossible to completely replace human work.

Finally, in my opinion, computers being intelligent more than people will cost more than benefits. The society should be prepared and moreover adjustable to this matter in order to be successful. At last if I had a place among authorities I would think about the unemployment led from this matter but I would definitely want to benefit from it's advantages to bring people comfort and ease that they deserve.