Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are

spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that

governments should spend public money on saving these

languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays , the extinction of some less widely spoken languages is sowing the trepidation of societies all over the world. Some people believe that authorities should make a frantic attempt for preservation of these languages, while , others hold the opposing view vice versa and concerning that it is the waste of money . In this essay I shall put forth both sides of an argument.

On the one hand , some people allege that it is more preeminent to have one language for country and launching actions to save other small languages might cost as a frugal. Because such kind of projects require a large sum of money and robust attachments. Admittedly, Government should pump it's fiscal to provide high quality education, qualified staff , good conditions and take some aid from media in order to carry out these actions. As these languages' scope area of speakers is exorbitantly low, conducting large projects seem to be splurging of budget. Rather encouraging authorities to invest such kind of programmes which have no any considerable benefits from the both industrial and social perspectives, it is more plausible to pay attention other sectors which are more viable.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that every language is an important asset of country. Regardless the low number of speakers , the underlying significance and role of these languages are much more outstripped than people anticipated. Every language has vital connection with cultural identity. Therefore ditching the preservation of these languages by reasoning help to other more fullfiling fields might turn to backfire and lead loosening of cultural identity in the long term. So swift actions should be implemented in order to eschew possible dangers of this ominous trend.

In conclusion, I reckon that any language,even less widely spoken ones is the backbone of country and stable society's background. So states should grapple with the problem of extinction as much as faster.