Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that?

Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

More and more young adults are going to shopping in their free time and making it as a new habit. This essay will discuss why they made traveling to shops as a favorite thing to do which includes loss productivity, spending too much money. This essay will also suggest why they need to change their leisure activity which leads to gaining knowledge and develops new skills.

Firstly, teenagers are spending too much of time in a shopping mall which have become a likeable activity. It is majorly due to the introduction of various types of shopping building where they give unique offers and accommodating the need of costumers. Next is it would have an negative effect too like putting weight due to the excess amount of food is being consumed just because the malls offers food which is affordable. For example, in India UKI an organization this is very famous. They built a mall where they have different shops within such as movie theatre, hotels, dressing vendors etc.. Due to these facilities where individuals have the chance to explore and go to variety number of shops. By recording above reason and examples, there is a change in trend where youth prefer going to shopping.

Secondly, it is essential for teenagers to acclimatize to other leisure activities like: listening to music, going to gym. In fact, music will reduce the stress levels plus certain type of songs would also empower one’s motivational levels. In addition, exercising would greatly reduce body fat, develops brain function. For example, recent studies suggest that more than 20% of the adolescent aged people has shown significant rise in their productivity levels after introducing a activities. Therefore, individual should not stick too one type of activity they need to change it.

To sum up, going to shopping with their peers have become a favorite activity. This essay discussed why teenage people prefer going to shops and their effects. This essay also suggested why young adults need to adopt to different free time activity which is advantageous.