Single young people in many countries leave their parents for study and job and live somewhere else. Does this trend have more advantages than disadvantages?

The importance of living away from parents for study and job was always debatable and now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. Here, I would like to mention that this trend has more advantages than disadvantages.

To commence with, the first and foremost advantage is that toddlers become independent if they leave their parents and live alone. To epitome, juveniles learn to manage their household chores like cooking, washing clothes and so on while living away from their family. They learn to manage their expenses and also do part-time jobs in order to fulfil their bread and butter. They also develop skills to face difficult challenges of life. Consequently, offsprings become reliant by learning how to manage themselves. In addition, young ones not only get supreme education but also job opportunities. To explicate, they get more superior chances to show their talent if they live away from their parents in other metropolitican cities. They can learn better in big cities as cities provide superior education amenities. Eventually, children make holistic development while living away from parents.

Further emphasizing on the points of advantages, living away from home allows youngsters to enjoy their personal freedom. To demonstrate, they can enjoy their life to the fullest if they live away from parents. They can watch late night movies with their friends and go out without any restriction and can meet new people according to their desire. Children who live away thus get more benefits. On the contrary, it has darker side too.

To embark with, children lack social, moral support from their family members. To illustrate, young blood who remain away from their parents cannot get support in case they face any failure in life. Sometimes, they suffer homesickness, health problems during extreme pressure of studies. Hence, they remain deprived off their parents love and may face depression. What is more, some children get into bad habits of abusing drugs as they get the company of friends who are addicted to morphines and other drugs. Due to bad company, they also start taking drugs and hence, destroy their future.

To recapitulate, undeniably living from parents have several drawbacks. However, in my perception, the merits of this trend outweigh its demerits.