SOCIAL PROBLEMS IN TEENAGER

Adolescents have been known as a growing source of social problems recently. Several people ‎maintain that the reason for this important issue is that our modern lifestyle is taking valuable ‎supervising time from parents. I completely agree with this notion.‎

The primary reason for the recent social problems involving teenagers is that they have more ‎access to unsuitable TV programs, when parents are absent. In the recent years, there has been ‎a growing interest among moviemakers towards action movies. As a result of potential success ‎of this genre, the number of movies which has been produced has increased dramatically. ‎Unsupervised teenagers, who have a tendency towards these movies, have instant access to ‎them through different TV channels. These movies, in addition, may encourage unconventional ‎behaviors, such as drug abuse or violence. Therefore, teenagers who watch these films may be ‎encouraged to show aggressive behavior in the society, or develop a sense of curiosity towards ‎drugs.‎

Psychological diseases are another reason of social problems among adolescents. Teenagers ‎are prone to different mental disorders, depression for instance, when they are left alone. ‎Researches have confirmed that one of the reasons of developing depression may be lack of ‎appropriate communication. If teenagers feel alone at home, they will turn to social media for ‎their needed interactions. These types of communication cannot develop a sense of satisfaction, ‎and may endanger adolescents to deprivation of social interaction. Therefore, they are more ‎likely to suffer from depression in the long run.‎

In conclusion, parents tight schedule not only has led to easier access to violent TV programs ‎for teenagers, but it has also made them vulnerable to unproductive interactions in social ‎media, which can result to depression in the long run.‎