Society is based on rules and laws If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do it could not function To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement

A fully functional and safe environment to live in is mandatory for life existence. To achieve it, rules and laws play a pivotal role. If such regulations and restrictions were to be excluded, one can act according to one's free will. In my honest opinion, such deeds could cause detrimental effects for both individual and society

The ways of our lives are governed by the laws of nature. Nothing in this world can withstand its force; likewise, man-made rules and laws are essential for a peaceful co-existence, without a society can implode. For instance, considering the pandemic situation, new laws were passed for wearing masks in all public places. Without such a law, the problem might have blown out of control. Additionally, if individuals were allowed to act freely, nobody would have followed home quarantine and social distancing strategies. These rules imposed upon were proved to be satisfactory, moreover mandatory.

Even before pandemic, looking into law and order perspectives, rules, laws, and punishments for breaking it played a supreme role in maintaining harmony in a society. Individual minds can work in mysterious ways under stress. For instance, if a dispute arises between parties, they can go to any extreme to solve their issues. To prevent the occurrence of any heinous act under such circumstances, nothing dubious about the part played by the police stations and court. Laws were passed by the government or supreme bodies for the well-being of the general public, however, the police and other officials make sure they are being followed.

Rules always discipline an individual, without it success is merely a mirage. As a society, rules mold it as a safe and sustainable one, where people can live, grow peacefully without any fear. Mutual respect and love can flourish under a controlled environment for future betterment. Thus necessitating its need to be present in society.