Society is based on rules and laws It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted To what extent do you agree or disagree

Thanks to the enhancement of our society, people are likely to want to feel freedom by doing whatever they want without any compulsion. However, their actions have to be permitted by laws and rules. In my point of view, I completely agree with this statement because of the security and organization of our society.

To begin, following laws and rules help people create a developed society. First and foremost, it is beneficial for all residents to have a security system in order to escape from dangers and focus on their enjoyment of the world. For example, school's rules contribute to the well-rounded growth of students because they need to finish their homework and do not bully others. On top of that, being able to do what they desire makes people would have any dream to fulfill and their life might become meaningless.

Moreover, if the government does not restrict people's freedom, it would give rise to an uncontrolled society. Their countries could not be improved when individuals only concentrate on their interests instead of working and attaining their goals. In addition, the depression and hopelessness when living are attributed to the ability to do whatever they want, they would not try hard for anything. Finally, love would not exist when they have anything to share and empathy.

In conclusion, freedom plays a pivotal role in our lives. However, individuals have to follow the restriction of society in order to take part in building a balanced world and increasing people's joy.